Log in

SDFG: Flute Retreat and 2017-2018 Elections

Monday, May 15, 2017 6:22 PM | Anonymous
Dear flutist, 

Please read below for important information regarding the Palomar Mountain Flute Retreat, and the upcoming Board Elections for the San Diego Flute Guild.  

Thank you in advance for your time and participation!
San Diego Flute Guild

Palomar Mountain Flute Retreat

Today is the last day to register and complete your payments for the San Diego Flute Guild's Palomar Mountain Flute Retreat!  There are still a few slots left, so be sure to register before registration closes tonight at midnight!  For more information on this year's summer camp, please check out the pages below.

To make your final camp payment, please click here.  Payments will show up on your SDFG account within 24 hours of receipt.  

Election for the 2017-2018 Board

Each year, the San Diego Flute Guild has several open board positions requiring an official election.  Voting is now open for the 2017-2018 membership year.  The election will remain open until June 10th at which point we will announce the official new slate.  The board serves on a volunteer basis, coordinates events, manages the membership, maintains financial accounts, and generates ideas to assist in the development and reach of the guild to our members.   

This year, the primary goal of the flute guild board is to introduce several new members to the team, as well as cross-train long standing board members in different board positions so as to make sure that no one person carries the only working knowledge of each responsibility and role.    

The proposed slate of directors and officers for the next term is listed below.  Those in BLUE are up for election to become official members of the San Diego Flute Guild Board. 

          President: Kate Prestia-Schaub (2016-2018)*  
          Immediate Past President: Cheryl Bretsnyder (2016-2018)* 
          Vice President: Cindy Anne Broz (2016-2018)**
          Treasurer: Alina Freiman Steele (2017-2019)
          Membership Secretary: Alan Payne (2017-2019)
          Recording Secretary: Farah Zolghadr (2017-2018) 
          Director: Pamela Vliek Martchev (2016-2018)* 
          Director: Liliana Lazzari (2017-2018)* 
          Director: Suzy Farber (2017-2019)
          Director: Joanne Matibag (2017-2019)

*Currently elected for term noted

 **Continuation of another’s term who is retiring from their position before their term is up.

Email Us:

San Diego Flute Guild is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization.  © 2016

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software